camp shots kids in action

Summer Figure Skating camp is available for individual days or full weeks starting July 4 and ending July 26

schedule button register now button

Minto Summer Figure Skating Camp provides campers with a full day of activities that include:

  • skating
  • physical conditioning,
  • seminars,
  • swimming,
  • crafts,
  • and outdoor time (weather permitting).

While figure skating is primarily an individual activity, Summer Figure Skating Camp is a great opportunity for skaters to build friendships with other kids who share their love for skating while working on their skills and having some summer-time fun.

Camp Description

Minto Summer Camp is open to skaters aged 6 to 12 years, who are working on Stage 4 CanSkate or at the Minto Junior level and higher. Camp fees include activities at the Minto Skating Centre and swimming at the Ottawa Athletic Club, stretch/and strength conditioning classes, crafts and games, as well as one or two on-ice sessions daily (Mon to Thurs) based on the skater’s level. Please see regular Summer School schedule/form for session times and qualifications. Please note that coaching fees for private instruction are not included and must be arranged directly with the skater’s coach.

New: Half-day camp for skaters ages 4-6.

For more information or to confirm your skater’s eligibility and interest in attending, please contact Colleen Karam, Club Administrator, by telephone at 613-733-5292 or by e-mail through the contacts page.

Space is limited! Registrations will be accepted on a first-come first-served basis.

Skaters from other clubs are welcome to attend summer camp.

Camp Days Available (18 days)

Week 1

N/A

Tues. July 4

Wed. July 5

Thurs. July 6

Fri. July 7

Week 2

Mon. July 10

Tues. July 11

Wed. July 12

Thurs. July 13

Fri. July 14

Week 3

Mon. July 17

Tues. July 18

Wed. July 19

Thurs. July 20

Fri. July 21

Week 4

Mon. July 24

Tues. July 25

Wed. July 26

Thurs July 27 & Fri 28 No Sessions (Minto Skate Comp)

Camp Daily Schedule

Skating Prerequisite for Camp is CanSkate Stage 4

Please note: Rates do not include private instruction, coaching fees are payable directly to your coach.

schedule button register now button